It’s my birthday, and I’ll walk if I want to, or not …


Photograph by Carol Hathaway - 2014

Photograph by Carol Hathaway – 2014

Once upon a time it was my birthday … a few of us wanted to go out for a walk.  The other two said, “are you NUTS!”

Me:  go out for a walk.  It is sunny
Self:  it is cold.  Don’t want to go out.
Me:  so you’re going to keep us cooped up inside all day?
Self:  uhm, that was the plan, yes.
Me:  I won’t have it.  Get moving.
Self:  no.
Me:  yes.
Self:  noooooo…
Me:  now you’re whining.  It’s NOT attractive.
Self:  FINE!

Leave a Reply

