A happy accident …


Photograph by Carol Hathaway - 2007

Photograph by Carol Hathaway – 2007

It was a beautiful morning for a walk.  I started early, before the sun was up.  The snow was softly falling, and there weren’t many other people out exercising.  As the sun started to rise the snow looked very pretty on the trees which made me start thinking about spring, again.  And then I remembered my favourite “happy accident” photo.  I was actually in the garden practicing macro photography and was attempting to focus on the Japanese Anemone.  I love taking photographs of bees and this one just stumbled into the shot.  It’s not perfect but the colours are bright, the bee is there and I’m happy with my work.  Hundreds of shots, one keeper.

Thank you for visiting.


“If we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant: if we did not sometimes taste of adversity, prosperity would not be so welcome.”

~ Anne Bradstreet, The Works of Anne Bradstreet

Leave a Reply

