A bazillion degrees below cold …


And still he sits ... silently in the snow ... Photograph by Carol Hathaway - 2014

And still he sits … silently in the snow …
Photograph by Carol Hathaway – 2014

Once upon a time it snowed
… and snowed.

And it got colder
… and colder.

It was a bazillion degrees below cold.

The daily walk was at risk until I read an entry from my favourite blogger.

Impossible HQ – You only have to beat an excuse once.

After that I knew that I had to find out how my bear was doing.  So I bundled up, grabbed my little camera and started my daily walk.

It was slow going, the snow was deep.  The side path which led to my bear was buried, no plows will clear it.

I found him as before and brushed snow from his eyes so he could see.

My silent sentry …


“It’s snowing still,” said Eeyore gloomily.
“So it is.”
“And freezing.”
“Is it?”
“Yes,” said Eeyore. “However,” he said, brightening up a little, “we haven’t had an earthquake lately.”

~ A.A. Milne

Leave a Reply

