Keeping the promise …


Moving forward

Here’s to the year ahead. Good and bad.
Photo taken by Carol Hathaway – 2013

Ansel Adams said that you don’t take a photograph, you make it.

Once upon a time I took pictures.  Many pictures.  A friend recently mentioned that he’s forgotten that I take pictures.

Part of my promise to walk every day was to take a picture every day.  And so I’ve begun.  They’re not fancy. They won’t ever BE fancy.  Just what catches my eye in the moment.  And I’ll write a story for that photograph.  Others might not see the same story I do but that’s the challenge.  We all see the same things but we’ll never tell the same story.

I took two photographs today.  One to illustrate the end of this year and it’s challenges.  The other to illustrate the new year and new challenges.

Another friend thinks that there would be no sport, no challenge, if things were easy.  So here’s to a year full of challenges.  Good and bad.  I believe that if you don’t experience some trying times you won’t know the good times when they arrive.

This will, hopefully, be the last ‘serious’ post.  They’re not nearly as much fun.  And I’m all about fun.

3 thoughts on “Keeping the promise …

  1. Hi there,
    Thanks for stopping by my little corner of the blogosphere and for following. Your support is greatly appreciated, Happy New Year 🙂

    Eddie

  2. I love this image and it seems to fit perfectly with your thoughts about your 2014 photo challenge. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

